Posted

print

favorite this post In home childcare has openings (Neenah/Fox Crossing) hide this posting unhide

Hello, I'm Andrea. I am a a stay at home mom in Fox Crossing. I have an opening for a child age 3 or older for care in my home. My hours are 630 to 5, Monday thru Friday.

I have over 15 years of experience in child care including group daycare centers and in home care, along with state certified courses.

I have a preschool curriculum that I like to tie in to the day that includes lessons, songs, reading, ect. I love art and believe creativity is an important part of every child's life. 

We have a large fenced in yard where we we spend time playing, having picnics and exploring nature. There are 2 parks with in walking distance of our home. 

Our day is structured, but flexible to fit the needs of your little one. Mornings are when we have lessons, art, storytime, free play, ect. We have nap and rest time each afternoon in a quiet environment and have family style lunch around the table.

Breakfast, lunch, and snacks are provided. I always offer a variety of meals including fruits and vegetables, which are important to a child's growth. 

We have a 4 year old yellow lab who is great with children and enjoys the company! He can always be found where the activity is, just relaxing and taking it all in.

I believe in letting kids be kids, with a little guidance of course. Each child is different and its important to acknowledge and praise their uniqueness. I believe in providing a comfortable and safe environment for them to play and grow in. 

I have references available upon request.

I am CPR and first aid certified.

I have completed courses in infant and toddler development as well as creative curriculum planning. 

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or if you are interested in more information. We look forward to meeting your family!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6907127554

posted:

best of [?]